Our Leadership

The Rev’d Howard Hynes
Howard was ordained to the deconate and priesthood in 1983 after graduating from Trinity College, Toronto.  He served as a parish priest for 25 years in the Anglican Church of Canada, 10 of which were spent in Labrador. He joined the Anglican Network in Canada 2008 and, since that time, has been the pastor of St. Stephen the Martyr.  Howard has three young adult children.
Pastor’s Warden
Wayne Drover
Wayne is a retired engineer and married to Lois, our parish secretary.  Together, he and Lois have 7 children and a number of grandchildren.  Wayne has served as rector’s warden for a number of years.  He has a heart for the Lord and is a man of prayer.
People’s Warden & Synod Delegate
Gil Pritchett

Gil, as we fondly call him, is a retired off-shore project manager.  He and his wife, Daphne, recently celebrated 50 years of marriage.  Gil is a quiet man of faith and a steady anchor in the storm.  We are blessed to have him as part of  our leadership team.




 Lois Drover                                                                 
[email protected]                                                             
Telephone: 709-691-5631


Lois, married to Wayne, has been a parish secretary and treasurer for many years.  Unpaid in this position, she considers it a labour of love for the Lord and her parish.  As administrator, Lois plays a major role in keeping the “wheels’ of parish life turning.  A task is never too great for Lois!



MEMBERS OF PARISH COUNCIL                                                                                                 


Nina Brown-O’Brien

Nina has served several terms on parish council. A hair stylist by profession, she has a great love for people.  A wonderful listener, a gentle heart and a healing touch makes Nina a blessing to our parish and a pleasure to have on our leadership team.


Loretta Goodyear




Eleanor Muise Synod Delegate

Eleanor Muise

Daisy Combden-Mesher